Prophets Of Rage’s Self Titled Debut Released One Year Ago

Rap-rock supergroup Prophets Of Rage features members of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill. It’s expected then for political commentary to take centre stage within Chuck D and B Real’s lyrics on the groups eponymous debut.

The self-titled release Prophets Of Rage dropped on this day in 2017. The album debuted at number 16 in the US Billboard 200 selling 21,000 units in America in its first week. The album also performed well commercially around the world charting in the top 20 albums in the UK, France, Germany, New Zealand and Australia.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s